Board of Directors

Venango Region Catholic School

Board of Directors

Mr. Bob Puleo

Chair of the Board

bob.puleo@venangocatholic.org

Mr. Greg Merkel

Vice Chair of the Board

greg.merkel@venangocatholic.org

Mrs. Amie Wessell

Board Secretary

aime.wessell@venangocatholic.org

Mrs. Debra Sobina

Board Treasurer

debra.sobina@venangocatholic.org

Father Richard Allen

Episcopal Vicar

richard.allen@venangocatholic.org

Mrs. Penny Campbell

Board Member

penny.campbell@venangocatholic.org

Dr. Ray Feroz

Board Member

ray.feroz@venangocatholic.org

Dr. Joe Gruenwald

Board Member

joe.gruenwald@venangocatholic.org

Mrs. Sue Homan

Board Member

sue.homan@venangocatholic.org

Mrs. Margaret Janidlo

Board Member

margaret.janidlo@venangocatholic.org

Mrs. Michelle McGee Morrison

Board Member

michelle.morrison@venangocatholic.org

Deacon Dick O'Polka

Board Member

dick.opolka@venangocatholic.org

Meeting Schedule

2021-2022 School Year

The VRCS Board of Directors values your input and invites you to attend and participate in its monthly meetings, subject to the meeting policy set forth below.  Please direct your questions regarding this policy or the meeting schedule to President, Laura Blake (laura.blake@venangocatholic.org)  or Board Chair, Bob Puleo (bob.puleo@venangocatholic.org).

 All meetings begin at 6:30 P.M. at Venango Catholic Jr./Sr. High School

September 7, 2021
October 5, 2021
November 9, 20
December 8, 2021
January 11, 2022
February 1, 2022
March 1, 2022
April 5, 2022
May 3, 2022
June 14, 2022

Meeting Policy

Adopted November 5, 2019

Stakeholder feedback is encouraged regarding concerns or suggestions to better VRCS and enrich its students.  VRCS’s monthly board meetings will be open for all stakeholders to attend during the time allotted for stakeholder participation and during the Advancement, Finance, and Principal Reports, but may then be closed for confidential meeting items and discussion.

Any stakeholder may address the Board provided he/she has given a written request, specifying the agenda item to be presented, to the President or Board Chair at least three working days prior to scheduled meeting.

The following rules shall be observed for stakeholder participation at meetings:

  1. Each registered participant will be given three (3) minutes per person to address the Board. The total time allotted for this purpose will be limited to fifteen (15) minutes.
  2. Speakers must be recognized by the presiding officer and must preface their comments by announcing their name and the matter they are about to discuss
  3. Topics of a confidential nature, such as discipline problems or personnel issues, will not be permitted.
  4. No discussion shall follow the presentation(s).
  5. The President or Board Chair may, at any time, interrupt and/or terminate a participant’s address to the Board for any reason, including if it is excessive in length, a topic of a confidential nature, abusive or obscene.

Following all presentations by registered participants and the delivery of the Advancement, Finance, and Principal reports, the meeting will adjourn to an “executive” or “closed” session. Anything said in the executive session is confidential and is not subject to disclosure unless required by law.

Contact Us

Venango Region Catholic School

hello@venangocatholic.org

Venango Catholic Campus

1505 West 1st Street
Oil City, PA 16301

814-677-3098

Saint Stephen Campus

214 Reed Street
Oil City, PA 16301

814-677-3035

Leave A Message