Faculty, Staff & Administration

Rev. T. Shane Mathew

HEADMASTER

shane.mathew@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Computer Science – Gannon University
  • M.Div. and S.T.B. – St. Mary’s Seminary and University
  • M.Ed. Principal K-12 – Gannon University

Mr. Brian Slider

ACADEMIC DEAN / ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

brian.slider@venangocatholic.org

  • B.A. in Literature, Minor in Theology & Psychology – King’s College
  • M.A. in Literature – West Chester University

Mr. Tom McNellie '68

DEAN OF DISCIPLINE / DIRECTOR OF ATHLETICS / SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT

tom.mcnellie@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Social Studies – Baldwin Wallace College
  • M.A. in Administration – Gannon University

Mrs. Judy Frost

GUIDANCE COUNSELOR / ART DEPARTMENT

judy.frost@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Art Education – Buffalo State University

Mr. Max Dudzic '75

BUSINESS MANAGER

Mrs. Carol Solle

OFFICE MANAGER

carol.solle@venangocatholic.org

Mr. Daniel Skiba

FACILITIES MANAGER

Ms. Debie Lesko '88

ADMISSIONS DIRECTOR

deborah.lesko@venangocatholic.org

Mrs. Karen Wenner

ADVANCEMENT DIRECTOR

karen.wenner@venangocatholic.org

Mr. Ronald Bair

MATHEMATICS

ron.bair@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Mathematics – Clarion University of Pennsylvania

Mrs. Sherry Cook

SCIENCE

sherry.cook@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Science – Clarion University of Pennsylvania
  • Certified in Biology, Chemistry, and General Science
  • AP Biology audited and certified

Mrs. Cindy Eckert '71

ENGLISH

cindy.eckert@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Education – Slippery Rock State College
  • Post Graduate credits in English Literature – Clarion University
  • AP English Literature audited and certified – University of Pittsburgh

Ms. Miranda Heller

SCIENCE

miranda.heller@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Science – Clarion University of Pennsylvania
  • Certified in Geology, Environmental Science and Earth and Space Education

Mrs. Jessica McFadden

MUSIC

jessica.mcfadden@venangocatholic.org

Mr. Scott McCray

SPANISH

scott.mccray@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Secondary Spanish – Edinboro University

Rev. Justin Pino

THEOLOGY AND HISTORY

justin.pino@venangocatholic.org

  • B.A. in History – Gannon University
  • M.Div. and S.T.B. – St. Mary’s Seminary and University

Mrs. Stephanie Shaffer

MATHEMATICS

stephanie.shaffer@venangocatholic.org

  • B.S. in Mathematics Education – Clarion University

Mrs. Christine Zagar '73

CONSUMER SCIENCE

chris.zagar@venangocatholic.org

  • B.A. in Home Economics – Mercyhurst College

Mrs. Suzanne Reed

IU6 Teacher

sreed@riu6.org

Mrs. Lacy Schoenfelt

IU 6 Teacher

lshoenfelt@rui6.org